India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Test, Day 2 Live Score

Ind Vs Sri 2nd

Today is the second day of the Day-Night Test match being played at the N Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. On the first day of the match, the Indian team scored 252 runs on the basis of Shreyas Iyer’s 92 in the first innings. In response, Sri Lanka’s team was reduced to only 109 runs in the first innings on the second day. Jasprit Bumrah has taken 5 wickets for India. India have scored 90 runs for the loss of one wicket in the second innings till the writing of the news. Currently, Rohit Sharma and Hanuma Vihari are present at the crease. Rohit is playing 40 while Vihari is scoring 25 runs.

India’s innings, Mayank got out

India got the first blow in the form of Mayank Agarwal, he was caught by Ambuldenia at the hands of de Silva. He scored 22 runs.

Sri Lanka’s first innings, the team was reduced to 109 runs

The first blow to Sri Lanka was given by Jasprit Bumrah to Kusal Mendis for 2 runs. Bumrah also took the second wicket of Sri Lanka and got Lahiru Thirimanne caught by Shreyas for 8 runs. Shami clean bowled captain Dimuth Karunaratne for 8 runs. Shami dismissed de Silva leg before for 10 runs. Aslanka was caught by Axar Patel for 5 runs. Angelo Mathews scored 43 runs, but Bumrah did his job.

On the second day, Sri Lanka got the 7th blow in the form of Lasith Embuldeniya, he was dismissed by Bumrah. Ashwin sent Lakmal to the pavilion as the 8th wicket. Sri Lanka got the 9th blow as Dickwella and the 10th blow as Vishwa Fernando, he was dismissed by Ashwin. This is Sri Lanka’s second lowest score against India. Bumrah took 5 wickets for India and was the most successful bowler. 

India’s first innings, Shreyas Iyer scored 92 runs

In the first innings of this match, Indian opener batsman Mayank Agarwal was run out after scoring 4 runs. So the captain of the team, Rohit Sharma scored just 8 runs and handed his catch to de Silva off Embuldenia’s ball. Hanuma Vihari played an innings of 31 runs and he was dismissed by Jayavikrama. Virat Kohli’s bat did not play in the first innings and he was dismissed leg before by de Silva after scoring 23 runs. Rishabh Pant contributed 39 runs for the team and he was clean bowled by Ambuldeniya. Jadeja, who played an unbeaten innings of 175 runs in the Mohali Test, became a victim of ambuldenia on just four in this match. R Ashwin was caught out after scoring just 13 runs. Akshar Patel was dismissed for 9 by Lakmal. Mo. Shami got out after scoring 5 runs. Shreyas Iyer batted well but was stumped after scoring 92 runs.

India’s playing XI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Sri Lanka’s playing XI

Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Aslanka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Embuldeniya, Vishwa Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama.

To Top