Not a single Indian in the best playing XI of ICC’s T20 world cup 2021, Babar Azam appointed captain.

New Delhi, Online Desk. The T20 World Cup 2021 has come to an end and in this season, Australia defeated New Zealand team by 8 wickets in the final to become the World Champion for the first time. After the end of this tournament, the ICC announced the best playing XI of the T20 World Cup 2021. Surprisingly, not a single Indian player was included in this team. The ICC also selected a 12th player in this team, but he is also Shaheen Afridi of Pakistan. The ICC made Babar Azam the captain of this team. 

The ICC selected the team based on the performance of the players in the T20 World Cup 2021. David Warner and Jos Buttler were selected as openers in this team. At the same time, Babar Azam was placed at number three, who is also the captain of the team. Charith Aslanka and Adam Markram were included in the team as middle-order batsmen, while all-rounders Moeen Ali and Vanendu Hasaranga were included in the playing XI for batting in the lower order, who also bowl. 

In the ICC’s Best Playing XI, spinner Adam Zampa was selected in the team, while Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult and Anrich Nortje were included as fast bowlers. No Indian player was given a place in this team and this was probably done because this time no Indian player impressed much and this team could not even reach the semi-finals. 

Best playing XI of T20 World Cup 2021 selected by ICC

David Warner, Jos Buttler (wk), Babar Azam (c), Charith Aslanka, Adam Markram, Moeen Ali, Vanendu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult, Anrich Nortje, Shaheen Afridi (12th player)

To Top