Ind vs SA 3rd ODI Live: Virat Kohli departs for 64, India loses fourth wicket

Ind vs SA 3rd ODI Live: The last match of the three-match ODI series between India and South Africa is being played at Newlands ground in Cape Town. In this match, Indian captain KL Rahul won the toss and decided to field first.  Batting first , South Africa were all out after scoring 287 runs in 49.5 overs with the help of de Kock’s century. India have to score 288 runs to win. Till the time of writing the news, the Indian cricket team has scored 157 runs in 32 overs for the loss of 4 wickets in the second innings  . 

Team India’s innings, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli’s half-centuries

Lungi Ngidi gave the first blow to Team India by dismissing Indian captain KL Rahul for 9 runs. Shikhar Dhawan played a good innings of 61 runs and was caught off Felukwayo’s delivery. Rishabh Pant could not even open his account in this match and was out on a golden duck. Felukwayo also got him caught out at the hands of Magala. Virat Kohli played an innings of 64 runs and was caught by Bavuma off Keshav Maharaj. 

South Africa’s innings, de Kock’s century

Indian fast bowler Deepak Chahar gave the first blow to the Proteas by dismissing opener Jaaneman Malan for just one run. Rishabh Pant caught Malan’s catch behind the wicket. The team got another blow in the form of captain Temba Bavuma and he was run out after scoring eight runs. After this, Aiden Markram scored 15 runs and was dismissed by Deepak Chahar. Quinton de Kock was dismissed for 124 off Bumrah.

Van der Dussen was dismissed for 52 off Chahal. Felukwayo was run out after scoring four runs. Pretorius returned to the pavilion after scoring 20 runs off the famous Krishna. Keshav Maharaj was dismissed after scoring 6 runs off Jasprit Bumrah. Miller was dismissed for 39 by the famous Krishna. Sisanda Magala was sent to the pavilion by the famous Krishna on a duck. Famous Krishna took three wickets for India, Deepak Chahar and Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets each while Yuzvendra Chahal took one wicket. 

To Top